In this report
- Understand the business
- 01Users & positioning
- 02Product & experience
- 03Business model
- 04Performance & background
- 05Acquisition & growth
- 06Feedback & problems
- 07Practices & resources
- 08Related products
35 of 122 fields readable
OVERVIEW
Understand the business
MRR · USD
$22,000
2026-09-17
Monthly recurring revenue
Monthly website visits
50,400
2026-08 · Company-reported
Global · Desktop & mobile web · Visits
Monthly visit growth
+40.0%
2026-07 / 2026-08
Change between complete calendar months
Users & positioning
Understand the customer and recurring job
7 of 10 fields readable in this module
Product overview
Formnest is a web form tool for small teams: reusable templates, field validation, published forms and structured responses. It is delivered as web software at formnest.example; the operating company is not disclosed on the site.
Target customers
Small-team operators create client intake forms; project owners review and assign responses. Respondents provide information; operators and project owners manage responses.
Core job and use case
New client submits a request → operator checks required information → project owner assigns follow-up. The desired output is a reviewable structured response, for recurring collection of similar fields.
Existing alternatives & pain
Existing alternatives include email exchanges and shared spreadsheets. Missing fields require follow-up; shared updates may separate responses from their owners.
Value proposition
Product proposition: published forms and field validation turn scattered requests into structured responses.
Conditions for repeat use
LockedDisclosed service coverage
Public pages state an English interface used through mainstream desktop and mobile browsers, and the template gallery is English-only. No regional restriction, service level or dedicated deployment is described.
Product availability status
Checked on 2026-09-16: formnest.example accepts sign-ups and form creation, /pricing shows two plans, and no shutdown, waitlist or beta notice appears. The web entry is the only one, so no other surface needed separate checking.
Search interest index
LockedSearch demand interpretation
LockedProduct & experience
Understand the task, workflow, output and key designs
7 of 12 fields readable in this module
Core delivery and supporting capabilities
Core loop: configure fields, publish a form, receive and review responses. Templates reduce setup; notifications support follow-up; exports and permissions support handoffs.
Product inputs
The editor accepts field labels and help text, field types and validation rules, a template choice, and images inside a form description. Respondent input is constrained by field type; upload size limits and accepted file types are not published.
Outputs & examples
A shareable form and client responses the team can review, assign and retain, with notifications for incoming responses.
Core workflow
Choose an intake template → configure fields and validation → preview and publish → receive and assign responses. Respondents submit through a public link; creators process responses in the workspace.
- 1Operator
Choose an intake template
Pick a scenario template on /templates, where a completed example response is shown before the copy action.
- 2Operator
Configure fields and validation
Add or remove fields in /editor and set required items and format checks such as date and email; the exact scope of those checks needs separate confirmation.
- 3Operator
Preview and publish
Preview the form as a respondent sees it, then publish to get a public link.
- 4Respondent
Submit through the public link
Complete and submit without an account; the submission is constrained by field type.
- 5Project owner
Receive and assign responses
Review structured responses in /responses and assign follow-up; a notification can be sent on each incoming response.
Page content and key interfaces
/templates helps choose a use case; /editor configures fields and validation; the published form accepts responses; /responses supports review and assignment. Quota or advanced-access needs expose the upgrade entry.
Website page structure and connections
LockedPrerequisites
An account is required to create and save a form; respondents submit through the published link without one. Team members need workspace access to see responses, and a Free workspace stops accepting new responses once the monthly cap is reached.
Documented friction
LockedReuse mechanisms
LockedDocumented collaboration and permissions
LockedDisclosed integrations and interfaces
An integration guide states that responses can be pushed to an external address by webhook and exported as CSV. Retry policy, rate limits and authentication are undisclosed, and no ready-made third-party connector page exists.
Observed technology and key external dependencies
LockedBusiness model
Pricing, limits and upgrade triggers
10 of 14 fields readable in this module
Payer and paid value
The payer is the small-team owner or operator who buys a workspace; what is bought is a higher monthly response allowance and team sharing. Respondents neither pay nor need an account, and the purchasing decision-maker is not disclosed.
Billing model and unit
A per-workspace subscription, billed monthly or annually, with the workspace as the billing unit. The allowance is metered in responses per month and kept separate from seats; no standalone usage-based purchase path is published.
Plan names
Two public standard plans are published, Free and Pro, and the same two names appear on the pricing page, in the editor's upgrade notice and at checkout. No enterprise tier, custom tier or per-seat quote is listed, and no earlier plan names were found in the changelog.
Published prices
Pro: USD 19 per workspace per month, or USD 180 per year, quoted in USD before tax; Free is USD 0. The pricing page lists no enterprise quote, contact-sales entry or promotional price.
| Plan | Monthly (USD) | Annual (USD) | Monthly responses |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | 0 | — | 100 |
| Pro | 19 | 180 | 2,000 |
Annual-plan monthly equivalent
USD 180 ÷ 12 = USD 15 per month as an annual equivalent; the actual charge is a single payment of USD 180, not USD 15 monthly. The pricing page does not distinguish the first term from renewal.
Quotas & limits
The allowance is metered in responses per month: 100 on Free, 2,000 on Pro. The pricing page does not say whether unused responses roll over and states no seat cap; form and template counts carry no stated limit.
| Plan | Monthly responses | Forms | Team sharing | Export |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | 100 | — | — | CSV |
| Pro | 2,000 | — | ✓ | CSV |
Plan entitlements
Both plans share the same form editing, publishing and response review, with an identical output format. Pro adds team sharing and custom branding; beyond export the pricing page itemizes nothing further, and blanks are not read as unsupported.
- Published forms and structured responses
- Both plans
- Field validation
- Both plans
- Response export (CSV)
- Both plans
- Team sharing
- Pro only
- Custom branding
- Pro only
- Webhook delivery
- Plan mapping not stated on the pricing page
Free & trial terms
Free is an ongoing free tier: no card is required to sign up and publish a form, and the allowance is 100 responses a month. No time-limited trial is offered and no automatic charge on expiry is described; the example responses on template pages are viewable without signing up.
Disclosed add-on and overage charges
LockedPromotion & subscription terms
LockedFirst payment trigger
The first charge appears under two disclosed conditions: a Free workspace reaching 100 responses in a month, or a need for team sharing and custom branding. The editor's quota notice links to /pricing, where the user confirms before checkout; the notice itself charges nothing.
Upgrade mechanisms
LockedPotential reasons to renew
LockedPublic purchase entry points
The only public purchase entry is the plan confirmation button on /pricing, which leads into self-serve checkout; /help carries an email contact, but the page does not present it as a quoting or procurement route. There is no app-store or marketplace entry.
Performance & background
Scale, history and operating evidence
7 of 22 fields readable in this module
Period revenue
The founder's public metrics page discloses USD 22,300 collected in August 2026, described as a full calendar month of subscription receipts with no statement on refund handling. Only that one month is published; no comparable prior month exists.
Profitability evidence and gaps
LockedMonthly website visits
August 2026 is estimated at 50,400 website visits, covering global desktop and mobile web, from a traffic model. Visits count sessions that one person may repeat; they are not unique visitors, page views or search clicks.
Key milestones
Five dated events are on record: first public availability on 2024-06-12, a listing in a specialist tool directory on 2025-12-08, team sharing announced in the changelog on 2026-04-12, an integration guide on 2026-04-21 and the first ad copy on 2026-05-05. Order does not establish cause.
- 2024-06-12
- First public availability; any visitor can sign up and publish a form
- 2025-12-08
- Listed in a specialist tool directory whose page links the homepage
- 2026-04-12
- Changelog announces team sharing: member invitations and response viewing
- 2026-04-21
- Integration guide published, covering webhook delivery and CSV export
- 2026-05-05
- First ad copy appears in the ad library record
Team composition & size
Four people were recorded on 2026-09-10, spanning engineering, design and operations, from the member list on the About page. Whether contractors or part-time help are included is not stated, and no earlier headcount is available for comparison.
Starting resources and inherited assets
LockedMRR
The company discloses month-end MRR of USD 22,000 for August 2026 on its metrics page, defined there as subscription run rate. The page is updated monthly and provides 12 consecutive month-end values from September 2025.
ARR & annualized MRR
LockedPeriod revenue change
LockedMRR change
LockedMonthly visit growth
Visits rose from 36,000 in July 2026 to 50,400 in August 2026: an increase of 14,400, or +40.0% month over month. Both months come from the same traffic model, so a change derived from estimates remains an estimate.
Scale-change interpretation
LockedReported paying customers
LockedReported active users
LockedReported profit amount
LockedDisclosed operating expenditure
LockedFunding and ownership events
LockedPublicly reported user scale
LockedActive paid subscriptions
LockedApp downloads
LockedOfficial repository stars
LockedFunding background
The About page states the project is self-funded and has taken no outside investment, and no contrary evidence was found as of 2026-09-16. Bootstrapped describes the funding source only: it says nothing about profitability, cash position or runway.
Acquisition & growth
Search, pages, advertising and distribution
2 of 50 fields readable in this module
Acquisition activity overview
Three kinds of acquisition activity are observable: organic search, where template and use-case pages take long-tail demand; owned publishing, in the changelog, guides and integration article; and inbound links from an external directory and a partner page. One two-week paid campaign ran in July 2026 and was inactive when checked. No breakdown of each channel's actual contribution exists, so this module records entries and observable evidence only.
Website traffic channel shares
LockedWebsite visit geography
LockedEstimated organic search traffic
LockedOrganic search traffic change
LockedSearch queries & intent
LockedSearch demand topic classification
LockedMonthly keyword search volume
LockedOrganic search position
LockedKeyword average CPC
LockedKeyword–page organic traffic estimate
LockedKeyword-corpus traffic mix
LockedRepresentative query search results
LockedOrganic entry pages
LockedEstimated page organic traffic
LockedSearch intent fulfillment
LockedSearch page families and expansion patterns
LockedInternal-link paths
LockedSearch acquisition interpretation
LockedAd records and creative examples
LockedObserved active ads
LockedObserved ad record count
LockedObserved ad span
LockedAd destinations and landing content
LockedAds linked to a landing page
LockedIndividual ad reach
LockedDisclosed ad targeting settings
LockedReached-audience age distribution
LockedReached-audience gender distribution
LockedReached-audience geography distribution
LockedAdvertising spend estimates with disclosed methodology
LockedAd messaging and appeal
LockedSocial accounts and identity relations
The site footer links two accounts: a brand account posting product updates and a founder account posting build notes. The two identities are recorded separately, and no evidence was found of a commercial arrangement with any third-party creator.
Account followers or subscribers
LockedSocial content and product links
LockedCommunity and product launch records
LockedContent views or plays
LockedContent likes
LockedContent or launch comment count
LockedContent reposts or shares
LockedLaunch platform votes or score
LockedReferral traffic source domains
LockedReferring main domain count
LockedExternal entry pages and links
LockedReferral source shares
LockedAffiliate and partnership mechanisms
LockedEcosystem distribution entries
LockedPublicly documented sales path
LockedVerified acquisition-to-product links
LockedGrowth mechanism hypothesis
LockedFeedback & problems
Value, friction and unresolved requests
2 of 7 fields readable in this module
Value users recognize
LockedFriction & complaints
LockedRequests & support status
LockedAlternatives & workarounds
LockedPlatform rating
One review platform displays an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 as of 2026-09-10. It comes from that platform alone, is not averaged across rating scales and is not recalculated from the reviews read here.
Rating count
The same platform shows 38 ratings, over the same period and definition as the 4.6 out of 5 score. A rating count is neither a number of people nor a number of written reviews.
Platform review count
The platform publishes a rating count only and shows no separate review total. The 27 fetched, 25 read and 24 deduplicated in this round describe the sample and cannot stand in for the platform's own figure.
Practices & resources
Turn evidence into testable work
0 of 6 fields readable in this module
Transferable practice
LockedApplicability
LockedQuestions & needs to validate
LockedWork & deliverables
LockedResources & ongoing commitments
LockedValidation steps & signals
LockedUnlock the complete research
One unlock covers all eight modules of this version · 40 credits