In this report
- Understand the business
- 01Users & positioning
- 02Product & experience
- 03Business model
- 04Performance & background
- 05Acquisition & growth
- 06Feedback & problems
- 07Practices & resources
- 08Related products
33 of 122 fields readable
OVERVIEW
Understand the business
MRR · USD
$11,900
2026-08-21
Monthly recurring revenue
Monthly website visits
27,200
2026-07 · Model estimate
Global · Desktop & mobile web · Visits
Monthly visit growth
+28.0%
2026-06 / 2026-07
Change between complete calendar months
Users & positioning
Understand the customer and recurring job
7 of 10 fields readable in this module
Product overview
Clipmint is web software that helps individual creators cut long videos into short clips: selecting segments from the transcript, generating captions, reframing to publishing aspect ratios and exporting in batches. The website and the iOS app are two entry points to one product, not two products.
Target customers
The site addresses individual creators and independent publishers, framing the job as turning existing long recordings into clips for vertical channels; this counts as business use. No team, enterprise or agency roles are described, and no customer cases are published.
Core job and use case
After recording one long video, a creator needs to pick the segments that can stand alone and obtain captioned clips in each channel's aspect ratio. The site presents this as the main job; podcasts and interviews are retained as stated secondary cases, with no frequency given.
Existing alternatives & pain
The prior workflow locates clips in a video editor, reviews captions manually and adapts aspect ratios for each channel.
Value proposition
Product proposition: locate segments from the transcript, generate captions and reframe automatically, shortening the path from a long recording to a publishable clip. The site demo shows finished output, which evidences the capability; time saved has no verification and stays a claim.
Conditions for repeat use
LockedDisclosed service coverage
The help centre states the interface is available in English and Spanish and lists nine transcription languages; exports cover 9:16, 1:1 and 16:9. Service regions are not stated separately, and interface languages are recorded apart from marketing-copy languages.
Product availability status
The website offers a free tier available at sign-up and the iOS listing is downloadable. Checked on 2026-09-16, both entries can be started; no shutdown notice, waitlist or region restriction is shown.
Search interest index
LockedSearch demand interpretation
LockedProduct & experience
Understand the task, workflow, output and key designs
7 of 12 fields readable in this module
Core delivery and supporting capabilities
Four capabilities produce the result: transcript-based segment selection, caption generation, aspect-ratio reframing and batch export. Caption presets, retained material and share links support use. The brand kit is listed as a Studio entitlement, and whether it is needed at the start cannot be judged.
Product inputs
The help centre lists two kinds of input: uploading an MP4, MOV or M4A file, or pasting a video link. Stated limits are 4 GB per file and four hours per item. Whether an existing subtitle file can be imported is not stated.
- File upload: MP4, MOV, M4A, up to 4 GB per file
- Import by pasted video link; supported sources are not listed
- Four-hour maximum per item, identical across tiers
- Subtitle-file import: not documented
Outputs & examples
The output is a previewable, downloadable clip with a caption file. The examples page provides one 9:16, 1080×1920, 42-second clip and its SRT, so only that sample's format and dimensions are confirmed. Per-tier maximum resolution is taken from the pricing page and was not sampled.
Core workflow
Import long video → choose clips and aspect ratio → review captions and framing → export and share
- 1Creator
Import the long video
Upload a file or paste a link; the system produces a transcript. Long files enter a transcription queue.
- 2Creator
Choose clips and aspect ratio
Select segments on the transcript, then pick 9:16, 1:1 or 16:9.
- 3Creator
Review captions and framing
Edit caption text and styling, and adjust the automatic reframing.
- 4Creator
Export and share
Export a single clip or a batch; free-tier output carries the product watermark.
Page content and key interfaces
The homepage runs from a before-and-after clip, to the import entry, to captions and aspect ratios, to plans. Both the title and the H1 read "Clipmint — long videos into short clips". The editor sits behind sign-in and no signed-in screenshot was obtained in this round.
Website page structure and connections
LockedPrerequisites
Importing and previewing require an account. The free tier can export, but clips carry a watermark; removing it and exporting above the free tier's 720p ceiling require a paid plan (see B10). The iOS app and the web use the same account.
Documented friction
LockedReuse mechanisms
LockedDocumented collaboration and permissions
LockedDisclosed integrations and interfaces
The help centre documents direct sharing to two short-video platforms and export of MP4 and SRT files to local storage or a cloud-drive link. No public API documentation was found, and the permission scopes, rate limits and plan requirements for sharing are undisclosed.
Observed technology and key external dependencies
LockedBusiness model
Pricing, limits and upgrade triggers
9 of 14 fields readable in this module
Payer and paid value
The payer is the creator, buying a monthly volume of exports plus watermark-free and higher-resolution output. No employer or team purchasing is described and no institutional procurement route is published; payer and user are the same person.
Billing model and unit
Billing is a per-account subscription, monthly or annual. The metered unit is exported clips per month, and the help centre states the allowance resets each billing period without rollover. No route to buy exports on their own is published.
Plan names
The pricing page lists three tiers under their own names: Free, Creator and Studio, and the iOS in-app purchase sheet uses the same names. No enterprise or custom tier appears.
- Free — free tier, watermarked exports
- Creator — paid individual tier
- Studio — higher allowance and brand kit
Published prices
Creator is USD 15 per month or USD 144 per year; Studio is USD 39 per month or USD 372 per year, priced per account before tax. Free carries no charge. The pricing page lists no enterprise quote or contact route, and list prices are not transaction averages.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Monthly equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | USD 0 | — | — |
| Creator | USD 15 | USD 144 | USD 12 |
| Studio | USD 39 | USD 372 | USD 31 |
Annual-plan monthly equivalent
Creator's USD 144 annual plan covers twelve months, an equivalent of USD 12 per month, charged once as USD 144 rather than monthly. Studio's USD 372 works out to USD 31 per month. Whether renewal prices match the first term is not stated.
Quotas & limits
Monthly exports are 5 on Free, 60 on Creator and 300 on Studio, resetting each billing period without rollover; maximum resolution is 720p, 1080p and 4K respectively. The four-hour import limit is identical across tiers, and one export equals one finished clip.
| Plan | Exports per month | Max resolution | Watermark |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | 5 | 720p | ✓ |
| Creator | 60 | 1080p | — |
| Studio | 300 | 4K | — |
Plan entitlements
Auto captions and reframing are offered on all three tiers; watermark-free export starts at Creator, and the brand kit of fonts, colours and intro appears only on Studio. Batch export is listed for Creator and Studio; Free carries no statement, which is recorded as unknown rather than unsupported.
| Plan | Auto captions | Reframing | Batch export | Brand kit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | ✓ | ✓ | ? | — |
| Creator | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | — |
| Studio | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
Free & trial terms
Free is an ongoing tier rather than a timed trial, needs no card at sign-up, and allows five watermarked exports a month. The pricing page offers no timed trial of the paid tiers; exhausting the allowance shows an upgrade prompt, and no automatic charge is described.
Disclosed add-on and overage charges
LockedPromotion & subscription terms
LockedFirst payment trigger
Two known triggers: using up the five free monthly exports, or needing to remove the watermark from a clip. Both appear at the export step, where the page presents plan options and a confirmation. The payer is the creator; willingness to pay is not assessed here.
Upgrade mechanisms
LockedPotential reasons to renew
LockedPublic purchase entry points
Not yet checked when this version was generated; added in a later version.
Performance & background
Scale, history and operating evidence
5 of 22 fields readable in this module
Period revenue
No company-disclosed period revenue was found. One named model estimate is retained: combining published plan prices with store category ranks gives roughly USD 14,000 of monthly subscription revenue for Aug 2026. It is an estimate rather than money received, its error range is not quantified, and it is not treated as an operating record.
Profitability evidence and gaps
LockedMonthly website visits
About 32,000 visits for the complete month of Aug 2026, taken from a traffic estimate service covering desktop and mobile web. The Jan–Jul 2026 points come from the same source and definition. Visits are not unique visitors and exclude in-app usage.
Key milestones
First public availability was 2025-02-20, then limited to transcript selection, captions and export. The changelog records reframing in Sep 2025, batch export in Mar 2026 and an iOS app in May 2026. Dates follow the changelog, and sequence does not establish causation.
- 2025-02-20
- First public availability: transcript selection, captions and export
- Sep 2025
- Aspect-ratio reframing added
- Mar 2026
- Batch export added
- May 2026
- iOS app released
Team composition & size
The about page lists seven people as of 2026-09-16: two founders, three engineers, one designer and one community lead. Whether contractors or part-time help are included is not stated, and the figure is product-level, with no separate company count published.
Starting resources and inherited assets
LockedMRR
No company-disclosed MRR figure or definition was found. The amount in the version header comes from a model estimate and is kept under O01 as estimated revenue rather than restated as MRR.
ARR & annualized MRR
LockedPeriod revenue change
LockedMRR change
LockedMonthly visit growth
From 25,000 visits in Jul 2026 to 32,000 in Aug 2026: an absolute increase of 7,000 and a month-over-month change of +28.0%. Both months come from the same estimate source as complete calendar months, and a change derived from estimates remains an estimate.
Scale-change interpretation
LockedReported paying customers
LockedReported active users
LockedReported profit amount
LockedDisclosed operating expenditure
LockedFunding and ownership events
LockedPublicly reported user scale
LockedActive paid subscriptions
LockedApp downloads
LockedOfficial repository stars
LockedFunding background
Not yet checked when this version was generated; added in a later version.
Acquisition & growth
Search, pages, advertising and distribution
2 of 50 fields readable in this module
Acquisition activity overview
Four kinds of activity are observed: brand and founder accounts posting finished clips across many dates on short-video platforms; watermarked free-tier clips appearing inside other people's content; referral entries from creator directories and tool listings; and a small number of task tutorials on the blog. No paid advertising records were found, and channel contribution is unconfirmed.
- Social posting: the brand account's most recent 30 items span Jun to Sep 2026; the founder account is recorded separately
- Free-tier watermark: a fixed mark in the lower right of exported clips, seen inside other people's content
- Referral entries: creator directories, tool listings and forum threads
- Search content: a small number of task tutorials under /blog
Website traffic channel shares
LockedWebsite visit geography
LockedEstimated organic search traffic
LockedOrganic search traffic change
LockedSearch queries & intent
LockedSearch demand topic classification
LockedMonthly keyword search volume
LockedOrganic search position
LockedKeyword average CPC
LockedKeyword–page organic traffic estimate
LockedKeyword-corpus traffic mix
LockedRepresentative query search results
LockedOrganic entry pages
LockedEstimated page organic traffic
LockedSearch intent fulfillment
LockedSearch page families and expansion patterns
LockedInternal-link paths
LockedSearch acquisition interpretation
LockedAd records and creative examples
LockedObserved active ads
LockedObserved ad record count
LockedObserved ad span
LockedAd destinations and landing content
LockedAds linked to a landing page
LockedIndividual ad reach
LockedDisclosed ad targeting settings
LockedReached-audience age distribution
LockedReached-audience gender distribution
LockedReached-audience geography distribution
LockedAdvertising spend estimates with disclosed methodology
LockedAd messaging and appeal
LockedSocial accounts and identity relations
The site footer links a brand account and a founder account, recorded as separate identities. Several other creators publish tutorials that use the product; whether any commercial arrangement exists has no independent evidence and is kept as unknown. Checked 2026-09-16.
Account followers or subscribers
LockedSocial content and product links
LockedCommunity and product launch records
LockedContent views or plays
LockedContent likes
LockedContent or launch comment count
LockedContent reposts or shares
LockedLaunch platform votes or score
LockedReferral traffic source domains
LockedReferring main domain count
LockedExternal entry pages and links
LockedReferral source shares
LockedAffiliate and partnership mechanisms
LockedEcosystem distribution entries
LockedPublicly documented sales path
LockedVerified acquisition-to-product links
LockedGrowth mechanism hypothesis
LockedFeedback & problems
Value, friction and unresolved requests
3 of 7 fields readable in this module
Value users recognize
LockedFriction & complaints
LockedRequests & support status
LockedAlternatives & workarounds
LockedPlatform rating
The app store listing shows an aggregate rating of 4.5 out of 5, checked 2026-09-16. The score comes from that single platform, is not averaged with any other channel, and was not recomputed from the 40 reviews read.
Rating count
The same page shows 612 ratings at that moment, matching the 4.5 score. The count includes score-only entries, is not a count of people, and is not the same as the number of written reviews.
Platform review count
The same page shows 188 reviews; the platform does not state whether score-only entries are excluded, so the original term is kept rather than restated as written reviews. The 40 read in this round are a sample and are not mixed into the platform total.
Practices & resources
Turn evidence into testable work
0 of 6 fields readable in this module
Transferable practice
LockedApplicability
LockedQuestions & needs to validate
LockedWork & deliverables
LockedResources & ongoing commitments
LockedValidation steps & signals
LockedUnlock the complete research
One unlock covers all eight modules of this version · 25 credits