Skip to main content
Library

WEBSITE BUSINESS RESEARCH

Pixelport

Batch image editing for product photos

pixelport.example
Free previewReport generated 2026-09-17 01:30· Re-checked the live pages; the traffic batch now runs through August.

OVERVIEW

Understand the business

MRR · USD

$1,800

2026-09-17

Monthly recurring revenue

Monthly website visits

15,000

2026-08 · Model estimate

Global · Desktop & mobile web · Visits

Monthly visit growth

-6.3%

2026-07 / 2026-08

Change between complete calendar months

01

Users & positioning

Understand the customer and recurring job

7 of 10 fields readable in this module

Product overview

Pixelport is a desktop batch image-processing application for online sellers and content creators, shipped as macOS and Windows installers. The website carries only description, download and purchase; processing starts in the client.

SourcesHomepage· 2026-09-16Download page· 2026-09-16

Target customers

The site describes its users as individual sellers and small shops that shoot or prepare their own product photos, a business use. No material addresses studios, agencies or enterprise procurement.

  • Individual online sellers who shoot their own product photos
  • Operators of shops with one to three people
  • Makers and resellers listing handmade or second-hand goods
  • No documented enterprise or agency purchasing

Core job and use case

A seller takes the dozens or hundreds of photos from one shoot, removes the backgrounds, crops them to each marketplace size and exports files ready to upload. The site presents a single product drop as the main trigger.

Existing alternatives & pain

The site describes the prior approach as editing image by image in a general editor, or sending photos to a retoucher. Community comments describe using an editor’s batch actions, which required a separate saved action per marketplace size.

Value proposition

Product proposition: take one shoot’s entire set of product photos to upload-ready state in a single operation. The site demonstrates this with before-and-after pairs and a "120 images, one export" example, without evidence of hours actually saved.

Conditions for repeat use

Locked

Disclosed service coverage

The download page lists macOS 13 or later and 64-bit Windows 10 or 11, with an English-only interface. No Linux build, Windows ARM build or additional interface language is documented, and no service region is stated.

SourcesDownload page· 2026-09-16

Product availability status

Checked 16 September 2026: the site loads, and both the installer link and the purchase entry open. No shutdown or maintenance notice is posted, and the most recent downloadable build is dated 14 August 2026.

SourcesHomepage· 2026-09-16Download page· 2026-09-16

Search interest index

Locked

Search demand interpretation

Locked
02

Product & experience

Understand the task, workflow, output and key designs

7 of 12 fields readable in this module

Core delivery and supporting capabilities

Core delivery is batch background removal, batch cropping to marketplace dimensions and bulk export. Saved presets, an export log and retry-on-failure are supporting capabilities. No account system, cloud storage or collaboration feature appears anywhere on the site.

Product inputs

The feature page accepts JPG, PNG and WEBP files individually or as a whole folder, up to 500 images per batch. HEIC is labelled experimental support, and no per-file size limit is stated.

SourcesBackground removal page· 2026-09-16

Outputs & examples

Output is transparent-background PNG or white-background JPG, cropped to the chosen preset, written to a named subfolder with an export log. Site examples show 2000×2000 and 1200×1600; only those two examples’ format and dimensions are confirmed.

SourcesBackground removal page· 2026-09-16Help article: bulk export· 2026-09-15

Core workflow

The core path runs: select source images → choose background removal and a size preset → check the first three previews → run the bulk export. Preview is local and free; credits are deducted at export, per image successfully processed.

  1. 1User

    Select source images

    Drag a whole shoot folder into the window, or add files individually, up to 500 per batch.

  2. 2User

    Choose processing and preset

    Enable background removal, then pick an output size preset and a background type, transparent or white.

  3. 3Application

    Render the first three previews

    The preview renders locally and consumes no credits, so edges and cropping can be checked first.

  4. 4User

    Run the bulk export

    Export to a chosen folder or ZIP with an export log; credits are deducted per image processed successfully.

Page content and key interfaces

Four kinds of page carry the overview, capability detail, pricing and download. The application’s own interface is visible only through site screenshots; no running build was captured, so interface order is read from those screenshots alone.

Homepage
Before-and-after pairs, three capability lines and a download button
Feature pages
One process each: description, samples, a limits list and the download entry
Pricing page
Three credit packs, per-credit price and the deduction rule
Download page
Installer links, system requirements and checksums

Website page structure and connections

Locked

Prerequisites

Processing requires downloading and installing the desktop client first. Background removal needs a connection and consumes credits, while cropping and export run locally and are not charged. The download page states that the granted credits need no account.

Documented friction

Locked

Reuse mechanisms

Locked

Documented collaboration and permissions

Locked

Disclosed integrations and interfaces

Help articles document only local folder import and export to a folder or ZIP, optionally with a CSV manifest. No API, platform connection or plugin is documented, and no marketplace back office integration is mentioned.

Observed technology and key external dependencies

Locked
03

Business model

Pricing, limits and upgrade triggers

8 of 14 fields readable in this module

Payer and paid value

Payer and user are the same person: the seller buys a credit pack, and what is purchased is a number of background-removal operations. No company purchasing route or paying-on-behalf arrangement is documented.

Billing model and unit

Pay-as-you-go: one successful background removal costs one credit, while cropping and export are not charged. There is no subscription and no billing cycle; credits are bought outright and spent per operation, with a minimum purchase of 100 credits.

Plan names

There are no plan tiers, only three credit packs named by size: Starter 100, Studio 500 and Bulk 2000. All three unlock identical capability and differ only in credit count and per-credit price.

  • Starter 100
  • Studio 500
  • Bulk 2000

Published prices

$92026-08Company-reported

The pricing page lists three credit packs: Starter 100 at USD 9, Studio 500 at USD 39 and Bulk 2000 at USD 129, priced in US dollars with no statement about tax. No monthly or annual price exists.

PackCreditsPricePer credit
Starter 100100USD 9.00USD 0.090
Studio 500500USD 39.00USD 0.078
Bulk 20002,000USD 129.00USD 0.065
SourcesPricing page· 2026-09-14

Annual-plan monthly equivalent

The product has no annual plan: the pricing page offers one-off credit packs with no stated number of covered months to divide by, and no first-term or renewal prices to separate.

Quotas & limits

First install grants 30 credits, and the pricing page states that purchased credits do not expire. A batch holds at most 500 images, and credits accumulate against a device identifier; whether they can be shared across machines is not stated.

ResourceAmountReset or expiry
首次安装赠送积分 / Credits granted on install30一次性,不重置 / One-off, no reset
购买的积分 / Purchased credits100 / 500 / 2,000页面称不设有效期 / Stated not to expire
单批图片数 / Images per batch500每次运行 / Per run
尺寸裁切与导出 / Cropping and export不限 / Unlimited不计费 / Not charged
SourcesPricing page· 2026-09-14Help article: credits· 2026-09-15

Plan entitlements

The product has no plan tiers: all three credit packs unlock identical capability and the pricing page carries no per-tier entitlement table, so there are no entitlements to align to a plan.

Free & trial terms

First install grants 30 credits, and the download page states that no account and no card are required. When credits run out the app still crops and exports but stops removing backgrounds. There is no timed trial and no automatic charge is described.

SourcesDownload page· 2026-09-16Pricing page· 2026-09-14

Disclosed add-on and overage charges

Locked

Promotion & subscription terms

Locked

First payment trigger

The first charge arises when the 30 granted credits are exhausted and the user runs another background-removal export: the app reports insufficient credits and links to the pricing page. Cropping and export never trigger payment on their own.

Upgrade mechanisms

Locked

Potential reasons to renew

Locked

Public purchase entry points

The only purchase entry is the three Buy buttons on the pricing page, which open a third-party checkout. There is no app store, marketplace listing or contact-sales route. Checked 14 September 2026.

SourcesPricing page· 2026-09-14
04

Performance & background

Scale, history and operating evidence

6 of 22 fields readable in this module

Period revenue

No period revenue, receipts or sales figure is publicly disclosed: the site shows no operating numbers, and the founder’s public posts state neither an amount nor a period.

Profitability evidence and gaps

Locked

Monthly website visits

15,0002026-08Model estimate

Estimated site visits for August 2026 are 15,000, covering global desktop and mobile web, from a traffic model. The series peaks at 21,100 in April 2026 and has declined for four consecutive months since.

SourcesTraffic estimate snapshot· 2026-09-12

Key milestones

The confirmable milestones cluster in the first year: the first public build in November 2024, resize presets in March 2025, and a move from a one-off licence to credit billing in September 2025. After April 2026 the changelog holds only two entries, both bug fixes.

2024-11-08
Site launches with the first macOS build
2025-03-19
Marketplace size presets added
2025-06-02
Windows build added
2025-09-24
One-off licence replaced by credit billing
2026-04-22
Last feature release: bulk export rewritten
2026-05-30
Bug fixes
2026-08-14
Bug fixes, including HEIC import
SourcesChangelog· 2026-09-16

Team composition & size

12026-08Company-reported

The about page names a single founder who also handles support and writes the changelog. No other member, contractor or job posting is visible. Team size is recorded as one, on the company’s own statement, checked 16 September 2026.

SourcesAbout page· 2026-09-16

Starting resources and inherited assets

Locked

MRR

$1,8002026-08Model estimate

Estimated monthly revenue is USD 1,800 for August 2026, a third-party modelled figure the company has not disclosed. Because credits are bought outright there is no contracted recurring revenue, so the figure indicates order of magnitude only.

SourcesRevenue estimate panel· 2026-09-12

ARR & annualized MRR

Locked

Period revenue change

Locked

MRR change

Locked

Monthly visit growth

-6.3%2026-08Model estimate

Estimated visits fell from 16,000 in July 2026 to 15,000 in August 2026, a decrease of 1,000 or −6.25% month over month. This is the fourth consecutive monthly decline since May 2026, with both months on the same model and basis.

SourcesTraffic estimate snapshot· 2026-09-12

Scale-change interpretation

Locked

Reported paying customers

Locked

Reported active users

Locked

Reported profit amount

Locked

Disclosed operating expenditure

Locked

Funding and ownership events

Locked

Publicly reported user scale

Locked

Active paid subscriptions

Locked

App downloads

Locked

Official repository stars

Locked

Funding background

The about page states that the founder self-funds the product and sustains it from sales, with no outside investors. Classified as explicitly bootstrapped on that disclosure, checked 16 September 2026; bootstrapped describes funding only, not profitability.

SourcesAbout page· 2026-09-16
05

Acquisition & growth

Search, pages, advertising and distribution

2 of 50 fields readable in this module

Acquisition activity overview

Three kinds of acquisition activity are observable: feature pages that catch organic search for specific processing needs, release posts on the founder’s personal account, and a small set of directory and community pages that refer traffic. No paid placement was found within the scope searched.

Organic search
Three feature pages and two help articles, an estimated 41% of visits in the window
Founder publishing
One social account, falling from two or three posts a month to zero or one after May 2026
Referral
46 referring root domains, mostly tool directories, flat since June 2026
Paid placement
No record observed in ad-library searches covering March to September 2026

Website traffic channel shares

Locked

Website visit geography

Locked

Estimated organic search traffic

Locked

Organic search traffic change

Locked

Search queries & intent

Locked

Search demand topic classification

Locked

Monthly keyword search volume

Locked

Organic search position

Locked

Keyword average CPC

Locked

Keyword–page organic traffic estimate

Locked

Keyword-corpus traffic mix

Locked

Representative query search results

Locked

Organic entry pages

Locked

Estimated page organic traffic

Locked

Search intent fulfillment

Locked

Search page families and expansion patterns

Locked

Internal-link paths

Locked

Search acquisition interpretation

Locked

Ad records and creative examples

Locked

Observed active ads

Locked

Observed ad record count

Locked

Observed ad span

Locked

Ad destinations and landing content

Locked

Ads linked to a landing page

Locked

Individual ad reach

Locked

Disclosed ad targeting settings

Locked

Reached-audience age distribution

Locked

Reached-audience gender distribution

Locked

Reached-audience geography distribution

Locked

Advertising spend estimates with disclosed methodology

Locked

Ad messaging and appeal

Locked

Social accounts and identity relations

The site footer links one account whose bio identifies it as the founder’s personal account, also used for product updates; no separate brand account exists. For any other publisher, the relationship to the product cannot be verified.

Account followers or subscribers

Locked

Social content and product links

Locked

Community and product launch records

Locked

Content views or plays

Locked

Content likes

Locked

Content or launch comment count

Locked

Content reposts or shares

Locked

Launch platform votes or score

Locked

Referral traffic source domains

Locked

Referring main domain count

Locked

External entry pages and links

Locked

Referral source shares

Locked

Affiliate and partnership mechanisms

Locked

Ecosystem distribution entries

Locked

Publicly documented sales path

Locked

Verified acquisition-to-product links

Locked

Growth mechanism hypothesis

Locked
06

Feedback & problems

Value, friction and unresolved requests

0 of 7 fields readable in this module

Value users recognize

Locked

Friction & complaints

Locked

Requests & support status

Locked

Alternatives & workarounds

Locked

Platform rating

The product is distributed only from its own site and listed on no app store or review platform, so there is no platform-published rating to read.

Rating count

With no review-platform listing there is no platform-published rating count, and the community comments read here cannot substitute for one.

Platform review count

With no review-platform listing there is no published review count to read. The 23 community comments used here describe a sample and are not a platform total.

07

Practices & resources

Turn evidence into testable work

0 of 6 fields readable in this module

Transferable practice

Locked

Applicability

Locked

Questions & needs to validate

Locked

Work & deliverables

Locked

Resources & ongoing commitments

Locked

Validation steps & signals

Locked

Unlock the complete research

One unlock covers all eight modules of this version · 40 credits

See pricing